City of Andrews, TX


The EMS division is made up of 10 full-time Emergency Response Personnel. They provide emergency medical services for Andrews County serving approximately 15,500 residents.
EMS Personnel

The City of Andrews utilizes a central-dispatch system with Andrews County allowing all calls, including 911 and emergency calls being routed through the Andrews County Sheriff's Department and dispatched to the appropriate personnel. This process produces optimal performance while maintaining a minimal staff, leaving needed positions available to better serve our community.

Paramedics:  Katie Porter, Karrie Bishop, Joyce Boren,  Gennifer Hobbs, Clayton O-Rear, Katie Porter, Brent VanZandt, Joseph Velez, Chris Zuniga, Chisum Dolgener, and Joe Harper (EMT Coordinator)