City of Andrews, TX

City Council



City Council May 2024 - Copy

MEET YOUR ELECTED OFFICIALS
Jason Harper, Mayor, mayor@cityofandrews.org
Chris Helbig, Mayor Pro Tem, chelbig@cityofandrews.org
Stephanie Martin, Council Member, smartin@cityofandrews.org
Jane Gomez, Council Member, jgomez@cityofandrews.org
Randy Shaffer, Council Member, rshaffer@cityofandrews.org
Sean Hughes, Council Member, shughes@cityofandrews.org

Structure & Responsibilities
The City Council consists of 5 members elected by the residents of the City of Andrews.  

Under the council-manager form of government the Council:

  • Adopts budgets
  • Appoints the city manager, who executes the laws and administers the government of the city
  • Determines policies
  • Enacts legislation
Council Meetings
The City Council typically meets on the second and fourth Thursday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers, located in Municipal Court Building, 101 NW Ave A.  Meetings are open to the public and everyone is welcome to attend.