City of Andrews, TX

City Council

City Council May 2024 - Copy

Jason Harper, Mayor,
Chris Helbig, Mayor Pro Tem,
Stephanie Martin, Council Member,
Jane Gomez, Council Member,
Randy Shaffer, Council Member,
Sean Hughes, Council Member,

Structure & Responsibilities
The City Council consists of 5 members elected by the residents of the City of Andrews.  

Under the council-manager form of government the Council:

  • Adopts budgets
  • Appoints the city manager, who executes the laws and administers the government of the city
  • Determines policies
  • Enacts legislation
Council Meetings
The City Council typically meets on the second and fourth Thursday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers, located in Municipal Court Building, 101 NW Ave A.  Meetings are open to the public and everyone is welcome to attend.