City of Andrews, TX

City Council



City Council Jan 2022

MEET YOUR ELECTED OFFICIALS
Flora Braly, Mayor fbraly@cityofandrews.org
Keith Livingston, Mayor Pro Tem klivingston@cityofandrews.org
Chris Helbig, Council Member chelbig@cityofandrews.org
Stephanie Martin, Council Member smartin@cityofandrews.org
Jane Gomez, Council Member jgomez@cityofandrews.org
Mark Lambert, Council Member mlambert@cityofandrews.org

Structure & Responsibilities
The City Council consists of 5 members elected by the residents of the City of Andrews.  

Under the council-manager form of government the Council:

  • Adopts budgets
  • Appoints the city manager, who executes the laws and administers the government of the city
  • Determines policies
  • Enacts legislation
Council Meetings
The City Council typically meets on the second and fourth Thursday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers, located in City Hall, 111 Logsdon St.  Meetings are open to the public and everyone is welcome to attend.