Government Information
The City Council is comprised of 5 members and the Mayor. Council members are elected by cumulative vote while the Mayor is elected by single-vote majority.

The City is governed by a Council-Manager form of government where the City Council sets city policy and the City Manager is responsible for city operations. 

Council Meetings

The City Council typically meets on the second and fourth Thursday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers, located in City Hall, 111 Logsdon St.  Meetings are open to the public and everyone is welcome to attend.