navleft navleft
City Council

City Council is comprised of 5 members and the Mayor. City Council members are elected by cumulative vote while the Mayor is elected by single-vote majority.


The Mayor and City Council members serve staggered two-year terms.


The City Council is the legislative policy-making body of the City with the City operating under a Council-Manager form of city government. Council Members approve contracts, adopt regulatory ordiances and resolutions, approve the annual budget, determine the tax rate and provide direction to the City Manager to achieve city policies, goals and objectives. Each Council Member has one vote, with the Mayor only voting in the event of a tie.


City Council typically meets on the second and fourth Thursday of each month at 5:30 pm in the  City Council Chambers, located at City Hall, 111 Logsdon St.


Agendas are posted 72 hours prior to each Council meeting. A link detailing the minutes of prior meetings is also available. 


All council files are maintained in the City Secretary's office. A "Request to be Placed on Council Agenda" form must be completed and turned in at least one week prior to the Council Meeting. Please contact Sara Copeland for any additional forms, copies of the council minutes or any other information you may need.  


no photo available clip art 

Pam Brownlee

Bradley Sears

Service Since - 2014

Pam Brownlee

Service Since - 2010 

lynn fisher small

no photo available clip art 

Lynn Fisher

Service Since - 2008

Rolando Emiliano

Service Since - 2014



Place V - Vacant

Service Since -