navleft navleft
Public Safety

Officers MayIt is the mission of the Public Safety Department to continually provide the highest level of service and support to the citizens of Andrews. 


The Public Safety Department is comprised of three divisions:  Police, EMS and Animal Control.  The direct number is 432-523-5675.


The Andrews Police Department consists of a staff of 18 employees:

  • Chief of Police
  • 1 Captain
  • 3 Lieutenants
  • 4 Sergeants
  • 6 patrol officers
  • School Resource Officer
  • Animal Warden
  • Administrative Assistant


Officers are assigned to various duties within the Department, including:

  • Crime Prevention
  • Investigation of crimes and accidents
  • Maintenance of records
  • Training

The Department utilizes Andrews County for communication services including 9-1-1 services.